Votum; The Beginning of a blog and its meaning.

20 09 2010

Hello.

I must say, it is quite exciting to enter into the blog world. You may have wondered why I chose to start a blog. You may have not, but I will share with you anyway!

I chose to start a blog because there are many new things in my life. For starters, I have  a new family, a new last name, a new residence, a new college and a new major. After thinking about all of the new things in my life, I thought to myself, “Why not share all of these new things with everyone?” A blog seemed like the way to go!

Despite all of the new things in my life, my purpose in life has not changed. Like yesterday and tomorrow, I am alive on this earth to know God and to make Him known. I am very excited to share with you as I experience His perfect love and knowledge each day as I grow in Him.

You may be wondering why I chose to title the blog “Votum.” It just so happens that Votum, when translated into Latin, means prayer. Prayer is a huge part of my life. It’s through prayer that I have an opportunity to seek, know and trust God. Matthew 21:22 reminds us that, “If you believe, you will receive whatever you ask for in prayer.” Prayer is wonderful because it is how we communicate with God. It brings me so much joy to witness the glory that God gives Himself when He answers prayer.

Romans 12:12 says, “Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction and faithful in prayer.” I desire that I would be a woman who is all of these things.

I pray that God would use what He is teaching me in my life as an encouragement in some way to you. Hebrews 3:13 says “But encourage one another daily, as long as it is called Today, so that none of you may be hardened by sin’s deceitfulness.”

Until He returns,

Samanthya Amann

Actions

Information

One response

20 09 2010
Jenny

welcome to the blog world samanthya.

Leave a Reply

